play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South Croydon Motor Centre

At South Croydon Motor Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us:

Write a review

South Croydon Motor Centre

South Croydon Motor Centre
5
4.4

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy with everything

    By Richard L on 09 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good service . Went above and beyond to provide my new car as quick as I wanted it.


  • 5

    Great dealership

    By Seamus S on 10 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with my car. Great guys who couldn’t be me helpful. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Nice and Easy

    By Ben L on 10 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nice and helpful people. It was all made very easy. Thank you


  • 5

    Highly Recommended Garage

    By Andrew T on 15 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    From Start to finish I am very impressed. I will be back and will recommend. Thank you again for your assistance Andy


  • 5

    Clean and Trustworthy

    By Yuri F on 07 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I am very happy with my purchase. Hugh and his team helped me during all the paperwork process, plus AA cover free for few months. Really nice people to make deal with. The car was clean and ready to drive. Thanks

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thanks Yuri I really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review, Hugh


  • 5

    Customer Service Excellence- HOW IT SHOULD BE DONE

    By Sarath S on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The experience with the South Croydon Motor Centre has been superb! I wanted to look at a Mini, fairly budget (4k GBP) for the purposes of commuting (something reliable). They offered and picked me and my wife up from the closes station, gave us full freedom to examine the car, test drive and fully explained the process of buying; absolutely no pressure to buy at all. Chuffed with the overall experience, we purchased the car. A month later, the vehicle developed a 'check-engine' light issue. This is where SCMC's customer excellence and service kicked in. Since I had a 6-month included warranty from SCMC, I contacted them. They accepted full ownership of the fault and its rectification, and after arranging for a courtesy car, I was able to drop the car off at a recommended garage. Within a week, the issue has been sorted at no cost to us. Additionally, I mentioned some minor rectification work, which was done at the same time. No qualms recommending SCMC! Give them a try!

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thank you Sarath that is a really nice review, Hugh


  • 5

    Our Sons first car

    By Toby J on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Hugh and his team were so helpful and understanding, we purchased our sons first car and they went all out to make sure everything went smoothly. Will certainly stay in touch and recommend to anyone.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thanks Toby really nice to meet and deal with you, Hugh


  • 5

    Very Happy!

    By Sam W on 02 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the whole experience of using the company, love the car and great service.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thanks Sam really appreciate you taking the time to review, Hugh


  • 5

    Fabulous Experience

    By Charlotte D on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fabulous experience buying a gorgeous 2012 mini. The owner was absolutely lovely and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thank you Charlotte and Max, Hugh


  • 5

    Exceptional to deal with

    By Chris B on 23 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a BMW from South Croydon Motor Centre - what great customer service and a really genuine gentleman. A pleasure to deal with and a pleasurable transaction from start to finish. Thank you, and when I next need another vehicle, you ill be first on my list

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thanks Chris that is really nice of you, Hugh


‹ Prev Next ›