play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South Croydon Motor Centre

At South Croydon Motor Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us:

Write a review

South Croydon Motor Centre

South Croydon Motor Centre
5
4.5

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice and Easy

    By Ben L on 10 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nice and helpful people. It was all made very easy. Thank you


  • 5

    Highly Recommended Garage

    By Andrew T on 15 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    From Start to finish I am very impressed. I will be back and will recommend. Thank you again for your assistance Andy


  • 5

    Will recommend

    By J K on 18 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Loving my new car. Hats off to you gents. Will recommend. I received great service while buying and after sales.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By B B on 17 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A very helpful garage, A very pleasant buying experience.


  • 5

    Extremely Dissapointed

    By Adria R on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    If I could give 0 stars, I would. After 10 months of using the car, we are on the verge of giving up and cutting our losses. We purchased a 2013 model. What initially appeared as an honest and smooth transaction, it has turned into a nightmare. A couple months into the purchase, the radio stopped working and we needed to have the wheels refurbished as they had all corroded. The remote key then stopped working and a couple car washes later showed badly patched up paintwork which turned pink on a red car. Ongoing issues with the stop lights and a boot lock too.. I am pretty sure the car had been involved in an accident.Rattling noise present on the drivers side due to severe rust, with fabric ruptures inside just makes the car worthless. I am also convinced that the MOT certificates issued on the day of sale was not a true reflection of the car’s state.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi Adria, Thank you for your feedback. All our cars are sold with a Hpi report which confirms they have not been involved in any major accidents or insurance loss. We have all our Cars independently MOT prior to delivery to there new home. I would have appreciated at least some contact prior to a negative review as we have not heard from you within the last year from when you collected your new car we can only assumed everything was ok. We can only help our existing customers when we are informed they have an issue so i feel a negative review is really unjustified. Please contact me directly on 07775773995, Many thanks Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    7 star excellent service & Experience

    By john O on 12 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a pleasure it has been selling and buying a car from this excellent car Centre . The level of service i got from the team was exceptional and has restored my faith in decent human beings and Used car dealers still being out their . In my personal opinion i received A 7 Star service and have already recommended to a friend and will certainly check these guys site when i am next looking to change my car . thank you both very much .

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    Brilliant after-care attention

    By Sarah H on 01 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a gem of a car from here, but had a couple of minor post-sale hiccups (eg the air con ran out of gas.) Daniel was brilliant, determined to quickly sort the issues – even working on Bank Holiday Monday to sort things. The after-care matched the same very high-quality of pre-sale care: proof that Daniel and Hugh are the real deal. Highly, highly recommend these guys.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    Brilliant! Highly highly recommended.

    By Mark H on 20 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Totally first-class experience. Brilliant car, brilliant customer service. Daniel and Hugh are friendly, efficient and very thorough in every aspect of dealing with the test drive, sale and part exchange. Fantastic experience. Will recommend to everyone we know! Thank you guys.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    Reliable and Trusted

    By Swati S on 30 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    South Croydon Motor Centre has those rare people who go out of their way to help out customers / potential customers. I am really pleased to have found a garage that has such friendly and reliable people. Highly recommended. They do their job thoroughly and considerate in their dealing with the customers.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    Will definitely recommend

    By Jane S on 13 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Daniel for great customer service. Very pleased with the car we bought last week. It was a pleasure dealing with a genuine family run business. Will definitely recommend!

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


‹ Prev Next ›