play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South Croydon Motor Centre

At South Croydon Motor Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us:

Write a review

South Croydon Motor Centre

South Croydon Motor Centre
5
4.3

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice and Easy

    By Ben L on 10 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nice and helpful people. It was all made very easy. Thank you


  • 5

    Highly Recommended Garage

    By Andrew T on 15 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    From Start to finish I am very impressed. I will be back and will recommend. Thank you again for your assistance Andy


  • 5

    Not to be trusted

    By Philip C on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I needed to move fast and purchase a Qashqai Tekna. I found the car at South Croydon Motor Centre and should not have bought it. I received the car with just enough petrol to get to a nearby station where I noticed it was leaking water badly. I drove home and saw it was the windscreen reservoir. I returned the car and they promised Friday but I ended up not getting it until the following week. They had found a couple of other things wrong and "weren't magicians" so I'd just have to wait. So I continued to have drive around in their terrible Ford Mondeo courtesy car that leaked petrol. I got the car back and then drove from London to Somerset, half-way there the wing mirror fell off - it had been super glued. They fixed it again but never said there were more problems. 1 year later I have just had it mot'ed and the front axle-end needed replacing. All of the problems were passenger side and they had to have known it had been in a mild crash. All smiles but very untrustworthy.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 14/09/18

    Dear Philip, Sorry you feel the need to leave a negative review. I remember you and the Nissan you purchased from me, yes you did have a leak from the windscreen washer which we took back and fixed as soon you you informed us and also we fixed the door mirror glass that had come lose. We do get all our cars inspected with a service and MOT by an independant garage, we also give full HPI Gold certificates to confirm that non of our cars are involved in any major accidents or insurance losses. We are a family run Business and pride ourselfs on service and selling the best cars avalaible. We would not sell a car that needed work as this would have been bought to our attantion before we released it to you. If you would like to discuss this please call me on 07775773995 Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    Great service

    By Carmen P on 25 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Hugh and Daniel provided a first class service and I am very happy with the car that I bought. It felt like a friendly and personal service and from the way they handled my questions and sale, I could tell they take pride in the service they provide and customer satisfaction is a priority. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Grace R on 01 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a second hand Audi Q5 from South Croydon Motor Centre in April. I received an outstanding service from start to finish. Highly recommend these guys to anyone! Any issues are dealt with promptly and professionally. Very impressed. Thank you so much, I love my new second hand car! I can’t recommend you enough!


  • 5

    Very happy with Service provided.

    By Tony J on 04 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Attentive and Polite. Very happy with Service provided. Thank you for your help


  • 5

    Great service

    By Nick e on 21 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really friendly and helpful team. Great value car and great value service. Happy to recommend to others and I will definitely look here first next time I need to buy a good used car.


  • 5

    Have and will keep recommending

    By Sue B on 23 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a C3 in April, Over the Moon with her Will defo buy again from here. Have and will keep recommending Thank you


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Mark M on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    One Happy Customer,


  • 5

    A+++++++

    By Stacey J on 07 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A+++++++


‹ Prev Next ›