play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South Croydon Motor Centre

At South Croydon Motor Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us:

Write a review

South Croydon Motor Centre

South Croydon Motor Centre
5
4.6

All 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, efficient and professional.

    By Jonathan B on 23 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, efficient and professional service. Discovered through the AA approved dealers website and experienced a seamless process from start to finish. Now enjoying my new car.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Darren T on 27 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I spent quite a few hours at the Motor Centre. The team are excellent and very friendly. The whole operation looks to be very beliveable and trust worthy. There was also some flexibility with due to our circumstances. I love my new purchase and my fiancé cannot wait to receive hers today. Thank you, South Croydon Motor Centre.


  • 5

    Extremely Dissapointed

    By Adria R on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    If I could give 0 stars, I would. After 10 months of using the car, we are on the verge of giving up and cutting our losses. We purchased a 2013 model. What initially appeared as an honest and smooth transaction, it has turned into a nightmare. A couple months into the purchase, the radio stopped working and we needed to have the wheels refurbished as they had all corroded. The remote key then stopped working and a couple car washes later showed badly patched up paintwork which turned pink on a red car. Ongoing issues with the stop lights and a boot lock too.. I am pretty sure the car had been involved in an accident.Rattling noise present on the drivers side due to severe rust, with fabric ruptures inside just makes the car worthless. I am also convinced that the MOT certificates issued on the day of sale was not a true reflection of the car’s state.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi Adria, Thank you for your feedback. All our cars are sold with a Hpi report which confirms they have not been involved in any major accidents or insurance loss. We have all our Cars independently MOT prior to delivery to there new home. I would have appreciated at least some contact prior to a negative review as we have not heard from you within the last year from when you collected your new car we can only assumed everything was ok. We can only help our existing customers when we are informed they have an issue so i feel a negative review is really unjustified. Please contact me directly on 07775773995, Many thanks Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    Brilliant after-care attention

    By Sarah H on 01 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a gem of a car from here, but had a couple of minor post-sale hiccups (eg the air con ran out of gas.) Daniel was brilliant, determined to quickly sort the issues – even working on Bank Holiday Monday to sort things. The after-care matched the same very high-quality of pre-sale care: proof that Daniel and Hugh are the real deal. Highly, highly recommend these guys.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    Brilliant! Highly highly recommended.

    By Mark H on 20 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Totally first-class experience. Brilliant car, brilliant customer service. Daniel and Hugh are friendly, efficient and very thorough in every aspect of dealing with the test drive, sale and part exchange. Fantastic experience. Will recommend to everyone we know! Thank you guys.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    Reliable and Trusted

    By Swati S on 30 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    South Croydon Motor Centre has those rare people who go out of their way to help out customers / potential customers. I am really pleased to have found a garage that has such friendly and reliable people. Highly recommended. They do their job thoroughly and considerate in their dealing with the customers.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    Will definitely recommend

    By Jane S on 13 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Daniel for great customer service. Very pleased with the car we bought last week. It was a pleasure dealing with a genuine family run business. Will definitely recommend!

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    A very nice place to Go

    By Jackie R on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I Bought a Clio here 2 Months Ago. Could not be happier with the service, i change my car every 5 years and always worry about doing so. I will now only come back to South Croydon Motor Centre as the Service i received was the best. Thank you for making buying a car a stress free situation for me. See you in 5 Years x

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    If I could award 6 stars I would

    By Colin W on 28 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The advert was 100% accurate. Viewing could not have been simpler and throughout the process our seller was courteous, understanding and above all honest. Truly, it was a pleasure dealing with him and we felt reassured and confident in our decision. It's only one day since we bought from him, but we are thrilled with the car. The issues we agreed to be taken care of were done to the letter. If you want to avoid the nervousness of dealing with a car dealer deal with this seller. I have never been more comfortable buying a car in my 46 years of motoring.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )


  • 5

    Great, friendly service. Would buy again.

    By Niall N on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great Service, very friendly and knowledgeable. Fast turn around between me putting the deposit down and picking up the vehicle. Had the car for over two weeks now and done close to 1,000 miles and still no issues or problems, and when I queried a few things were more then happy to provide answer and help.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It always nice to deal with nice people. If we can help in the future please let me know. Thank you Hugh Telford ( Owner )