play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South Croydon Motor Centre

At South Croydon Motor Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us:

Write a review

South Croydon Motor Centre

South Croydon Motor Centre
5
4.4

Based on 54 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Customer Service Excellence- HOW IT SHOULD BE DONE

    By Sarath S on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The experience with the South Croydon Motor Centre has been superb! I wanted to look at a Mini, fairly budget (4k GBP) for the purposes of commuting (something reliable). They offered and picked me and my wife up from the closes station, gave us full freedom to examine the car, test drive and fully explained the process of buying; absolutely no pressure to buy at all. Chuffed with the overall experience, we purchased the car. A month later, the vehicle developed a 'check-engine' light issue. This is where SCMC's customer excellence and service kicked in. Since I had a 6-month included warranty from SCMC, I contacted them. They accepted full ownership of the fault and its rectification, and after arranging for a courtesy car, I was able to drop the car off at a recommended garage. Within a week, the issue has been sorted at no cost to us. Additionally, I mentioned some minor rectification work, which was done at the same time. No qualms recommending SCMC! Give them a try!

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thank you Sarath that is a really nice review, Hugh


  • 5

    Our Sons first car

    By Toby J on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Hugh and his team were so helpful and understanding, we purchased our sons first car and they went all out to make sure everything went smoothly. Will certainly stay in touch and recommend to anyone.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thanks Toby really nice to meet and deal with you, Hugh


  • 5

    Very Happy!

    By Sam W on 02 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the whole experience of using the company, love the car and great service.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thanks Sam really appreciate you taking the time to review, Hugh


  • 5

    Exceptional to deal with

    By Chris B on 23 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a BMW from South Croydon Motor Centre - what great customer service and a really genuine gentleman. A pleasure to deal with and a pleasurable transaction from start to finish. Thank you, and when I next need another vehicle, you ill be first on my list

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thanks Chris that is really nice of you, Hugh


  • 5

    Avoid. Horrible experience

    By Paris J on 18 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    So we have just drove 4 hours from leeds to view a 65 Range Rover Evoque for £20450. Before arriving we was assured that the car was ready to drive away that day and there was nothing wrong with it. It was then clear that the car had dents, a missing piece off the handle, hadn't been serviced, Mot'd or even valeted! The owner had a disgusting attitude and wouldn't even let me turn the engine on myself, never mind go for a test drive of the car. When asked why we had been lied to about the car being prepared, he said his son has had the sales phone who doesn't know about cars and worked in the navy. Turned out this was another lie as when I rang it again off a diff number his wife answered in the next room. We have honestly never dealt with such discriminating, rude, horrific attitude from somebody whos supposed to be a Professional. Worst customer service ever. Obviously didn't buy and we've left feeling like we wasted our time and very offended. Id urge people not to bother! 0 stars


  • 5

    Bought Golf 1litre blue Motion ET16****

    By Brian M on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to just say thank you very much for the superb customer care i have received from your team. I love the car that i have baught from youself and i hope to buy i again in the future as you dealt with me with great care and respect, i felt very appreaciated and did not feel rushed through out the whole buying process. i just wanted to give my full gratitude and at most respect. Thank you again for helping me through this whole buying process.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By paul W on 04 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish the guys were very helpful and attention to detail was excellent, I would have no problem in recommending the garage and using it again


  • 5

    Faulty vehicle

    By Christopher L on 28 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from here all was great collection was good Not until I got home I thought I'd have a look over the car This car had just had an Mot when I checked the vehicle it had bald tyres and damaged tyre walls . I took the car to my local garage to find out that the vehicle had 3 incorrect tyres fitted to the vehicle and a top mount required change and this car shouldn't have passed an Mot especially having incorrect tyres as the car required run flats this vehicle had 1 and 3 non to pass not would of required a spare or punture repair kit or having to correct 4 run flats fitted to the car. I had to contact my finance company as this garage did not help in anyway and still ignoring me and still not sorted any issues I have had the car a month and have been told by a police officer that my tyres would get me points. Please think before going here no customer service no help. The latest is my finance company told me to sent a quote for the work on the car. I will update soon


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Natasha W on 14 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Such a pleasant experience and the customer service is first class. Thank you Daniel and the team, I’m a very happy customer and loving my Qashqai!


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Antony A on 02 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Feb 2020 - Very happy with my car. Very good service from Daniel. No pressure to buy, gave me a reasonable price for my part-ex. The car stereo was broken but Daniel sorted this out immediately and ordered a new one which was fitted for me. I would happily buy another car from South Croydon Motor Centre.