play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South Croydon Motor Centre

At South Croydon Motor Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us:

Write a review

South Croydon Motor Centre

South Croydon Motor Centre
5
4.4

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Avoid. Horrible experience

    By Paris J on 18 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    So we have just drove 4 hours from leeds to view a 65 Range Rover Evoque for £20450. Before arriving we was assured that the car was ready to drive away that day and there was nothing wrong with it. It was then clear that the car had dents, a missing piece off the handle, hadn't been serviced, Mot'd or even valeted! The owner had a disgusting attitude and wouldn't even let me turn the engine on myself, never mind go for a test drive of the car. When asked why we had been lied to about the car being prepared, he said his son has had the sales phone who doesn't know about cars and worked in the navy. Turned out this was another lie as when I rang it again off a diff number his wife answered in the next room. We have honestly never dealt with such discriminating, rude, horrific attitude from somebody whos supposed to be a Professional. Worst customer service ever. Obviously didn't buy and we've left feeling like we wasted our time and very offended. Id urge people not to bother! 0 stars


  • 5

    Bought Golf 1litre blue Motion ET16****

    By Brian M on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to just say thank you very much for the superb customer care i have received from your team. I love the car that i have baught from youself and i hope to buy i again in the future as you dealt with me with great care and respect, i felt very appreaciated and did not feel rushed through out the whole buying process. i just wanted to give my full gratitude and at most respect. Thank you again for helping me through this whole buying process.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By paul W on 04 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish the guys were very helpful and attention to detail was excellent, I would have no problem in recommending the garage and using it again


  • 5

    Faulty vehicle

    By Christopher L on 28 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from here all was great collection was good Not until I got home I thought I'd have a look over the car This car had just had an Mot when I checked the vehicle it had bald tyres and damaged tyre walls . I took the car to my local garage to find out that the vehicle had 3 incorrect tyres fitted to the vehicle and a top mount required change and this car shouldn't have passed an Mot especially having incorrect tyres as the car required run flats this vehicle had 1 and 3 non to pass not would of required a spare or punture repair kit or having to correct 4 run flats fitted to the car. I had to contact my finance company as this garage did not help in anyway and still ignoring me and still not sorted any issues I have had the car a month and have been told by a police officer that my tyres would get me points. Please think before going here no customer service no help. The latest is my finance company told me to sent a quote for the work on the car. I will update soon


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Natasha W on 14 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Such a pleasant experience and the customer service is first class. Thank you Daniel and the team, I’m a very happy customer and loving my Qashqai!


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Antony A on 02 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Feb 2020 - Very happy with my car. Very good service from Daniel. No pressure to buy, gave me a reasonable price for my part-ex. The car stereo was broken but Daniel sorted this out immediately and ordered a new one which was fitted for me. I would happily buy another car from South Croydon Motor Centre.


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly

    By Sacha D on 25 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend no badgering got to view the car without being pushed into anything there was a crack on the bumper which they repaired themselves really friendly car was all cleaned and an MOT done included in the price really helpful


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Lee M on 13 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After purchasing our car 2012 mini we were told the brakes had been replaced on the rear and it a recent service had been carried out and 4 new tyres had been put on. However after 10 months we have had to out new brakes and pads on the rear i have had to change a bald tyre not long after purchasing the car. we have also had a service carried out and since been advised that the last time the service was carried out was 2016. I feel very let down being promised the brakes had been replaced the car wasnt a cheap purchase and since we have had to spend alot more on it. Would have contacted however only 6 months warranty.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/02/20

    Good Afternoon, I am sorry but we do not know who you are please call me on 07775773995, All of our cars are in dependably serviced and Moted prior to release we can give a copy of the invoice if rquested, I look forward to hearing from you, Many thanks Hugh The Owner


  • 5

    Could be better

    By Mark B on 11 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No care was taken to clean the car before purchase! I have found used socks! an Empty Drinks Cans! a Fork and lots of general waste! I was also not informed the previous owner was a dog owner and the boot is covered in dog hair which I am unable to remove despite using a powerful hoover!

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 12/12/19

    Hi Mark, Thank you for your review. We always want to make sure all our customers are 5* happy so please call me on 02086603733 and i will arrange to get your car fully valeted at our valeting centre. I look forward to your call. Thank you Daniel


  • 5

    Happy CH-R Owner :)

    By Gemma P on 13 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the initial first phone call to the collection of my new car I can only but thank South Croydon Motors for their Excellent customer service. I had dealt with a number of sales reps in my journey to purchasing the CH-R and had to chase them for information or answers to my questions, I almost felt like I was annoying them in trying to buy a car from them. However South Croydon Motors answered all my questions straight away, they even gave additional information without me pressing for it. Hugh was so patient and understanding throughout and made the experience of buying my car a stress free. I would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new car. 5 star plus more