play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South Croydon Motor Centre

At South Croydon Motor Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us:

Write a review

South Croydon Motor Centre

South Croydon Motor Centre
5
4.6

All 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    VW Purchase

    By ED W on 02 May 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a VW from South Croydon Motor Centre, really pleased with the whole experience, Dan was great! Really helpful and no pressure whatsoever. Thanks again!


  • 5

    Mis-Sold And Misinformed. Really disappointed.

    By Zoe T on 27 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Very recently bought a car from these guys. I'll start off by saying they are nice friendly people and the service whilst purchasing the car was good. HOWEVER, I asked when the cambelt had been done on the vehicle I was wanting to purchase to which Daniel told me the car had a chain not a belt which doesn't require being changed just needs maintaining when serviced. I have since discovered that actually it is a cambelt and is close to needing to be changed which is an expense I did not expect so soon after paying a lot of money for the car. Next, the vehicle was sold to me with 'Full service history' this also is not the case as the service stamp book is missing last years stamp and I have been provided no paper work to say it was service last year? And also these guys advertise their cars as being sold serviced. This also is not the case as on my journey home the service light/alert came on, we called Daniel the next day as it was late once we had arrived home. We queried this and the missing service information to which Daniel responded they had changed the oil, he wasnt sure on why the service light had came on and said that the lads that had 'serviced' the car had obviously forgotten to reset it and sent us a YouTube video to do it ourselves. I am really unhappy, that I now have another big expense of putting the car through a full service straight after purchasing it and low and behold we have heard nothing since and received no evidence of a service taking place.


  • 5

    Excellent customer services.

    By David B on 17 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a lovely Vauxhall Mokka at a very good price but it had a few issues which Daniel sorted out immediately. The whole experience was supportive, easy and personable. I would not hesitate to recommend South Croydon Motors.


  • 5

    Very happy customer!

    By Tracey L on 04 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely impressed! Daniel was very helpful & professional. Highly recommend!


  • 5

    Honest and generous valuation

    By Anonymous on 18 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Daniel was most helpful, polite and professional upon my visit. I received an honest and generous valuation on my car.....valuing it far higher than the popular online dealership and also from where I'd originally purchased it! Impressive customer service from a local family business - highly recommend!


  • 5

    By Ife O on 06 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Vauxhall Corsa from Hugh and can genuinely say it was a pleasure doing business with him. We were able to immediately look at the vehicle and go for a test drive. He then treated me and my family very kindly, working around our schedule. Great service!


  • 5

    By Bebe L on 19 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service with Daniel he went out of his way to make buying my car so simple car is absolutely wonderful and totally recommend South Croydon motors absolutely amazing Thankyou so much


  • 5

    Not good at all

    By Anonymous on 04 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I wasn't impressed with this garage. We had a problem with the vehicle, and it wasn't dealt with professionally, let alone with an apology. Unfortunately we lost several hundred pounds in the return process alongside a whole load of stress!! I would not recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent.

    By Brian S on 31 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I just purchased a Jaguar XK from this company and I can highly recommend their service. I looked for many on the internet and came across the exact spec., colour and trim I was looking for on their site. Living over 500 miles away, I couldn't see or test the car so I decided to put my faith in Daniel - and as it turned out it wasn't misplaced. Daniel put it through an independent MOT, serviced it and made sure it was thoroughly clean, and kept me updated by phone. I arranged a pick up and when it arrived I wasn't disappointed. Thank you Daniel - 5 stars!


  • 5

    Top class family business.

    By Martin H on 25 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent, in a word! In all my years of motoring, SCMC is the best car dealership that I have ever come across and I am happy to give them a glowing reference. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner of the Business who gives every customer his close personal attention. No pressure whatsoever, quite the opposite in fact! Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and goes to great lengths to ensure the customer's individual needs and requirements are met. Satisfaction guaranteed!