play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South Croydon Motor Centre

At South Croydon Motor Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us:

Write a review

South Croydon Motor Centre

South Croydon Motor Centre
5
4.5

Based on 62 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stress free, quick and efficient

    By Luqmaan B on 22 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car in December and the service provided was brilliant. Despite me living quite far, the vehicle was delivered to me which I greatly appreciate.


  • 5

    Buying a new car for my daughter. Great Service

    By neil T on 01 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very honest and open people. More than helpful and going out their way to help. Very simple, quick and well organised. Will defiantly return again and pass on details to friends / family.


  • 5

    Brilliant and professional - still speechless

    By Francis O on 21 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Hugh again for all your help in getting me back on the road. 10 out of 10 for an excellent service and for going above and beyond - when others might not have. I would definitely recommend to friends and family, and i will be using your service again.


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By Lucy T on 18 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my Nissan about 4 weeks ago, Hugh and Daniel/Tom were very friendly, helpful and honest. A hidden little Gem, will definitely be returning when an upgrade is due!!!! Excellent trustworthy and honest!!!! Highly recommend these guys!!!!!


  • 5

    Great company and good friendly staff

    By Andrew M on 03 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The staff are very professional and would highly rate , the car was just in stock and had a few minor issues which was sorted out very quickly in order to pick up by the agreed date, Hugh would not release the car until they where sorted which gave me great confidence and would highly recommend


  • 5

    Kudos To A Firm That Cares About Its Reputation

    By Tom O on 23 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Our buying experience at SCMC was fast, efficient, and hassle free. The team were professional and accommodating throughout. AND . . . three days after buying our excellent Audi A3 from SCMC, we discovered fluid on our driveway . It had leaked from our new purchase. After investigation, our mechanic found that whoever had serviced the car last (which wasn't SCMC) had fitted the wrong plug to the sump. The oil was nearly gone and we were mere miles from a ruined engine. Since there wasn't a fault as such, the warranty couldn't be used to cover the cost. However, I had bought from SCMC, which proved to be a wise move. A short phone call to the owner and everything was sorted out. When I posed the question whether his company would consider covering the cost of the investigation, new sump plug and oil, the owner replied, "Of Course" immediately and without hesitation. This is a no quibble firm, both honest and honourable, and I would recommend them strongly to any potential purchasers.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By M H on 31 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience, very helpful, professional and I am delighted with my new car. Nothing was too much trouble and I would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Clean and Trustworthy

    By Yuri F on 06 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I am very happy with my purchase. Hugh and his team helped me during all the paperwork process, plus AA cover free for few months. Really nice people to make deal with. The car was clean and ready to drive. Thanks

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thanks Yuri I really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review, Hugh


  • 5

    Customer Service Excellence- HOW IT SHOULD BE DONE

    By Sarath S on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The experience with the South Croydon Motor Centre has been superb! I wanted to look at a Mini, fairly budget (4k GBP) for the purposes of commuting (something reliable). They offered and picked me and my wife up from the closes station, gave us full freedom to examine the car, test drive and fully explained the process of buying; absolutely no pressure to buy at all. Chuffed with the overall experience, we purchased the car. A month later, the vehicle developed a 'check-engine' light issue. This is where SCMC's customer excellence and service kicked in. Since I had a 6-month included warranty from SCMC, I contacted them. They accepted full ownership of the fault and its rectification, and after arranging for a courtesy car, I was able to drop the car off at a recommended garage. Within a week, the issue has been sorted at no cost to us. Additionally, I mentioned some minor rectification work, which was done at the same time. No qualms recommending SCMC! Give them a try!

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thank you Sarath that is a really nice review, Hugh


  • 5

    Our Sons first car

    By Toby J on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Hugh and his team were so helpful and understanding, we purchased our sons first car and they went all out to make sure everything went smoothly. Will certainly stay in touch and recommend to anyone.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 08/08/20

    Thanks Toby really nice to meet and deal with you, Hugh