play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South Croydon Motor Centre

At South Croydon Motor Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us:

Write a review

South Croydon Motor Centre

South Croydon Motor Centre
5
4.6

All 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good experience, recommended

    By Mark V on 25 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Had a very good experience using this dealer. Provided me the information docs for the vehicle and then left me alone to look it over and take it for a drive. After agreeing to buy it, came back two days later to pick it up with a fresh MOT and service from the garage next door. Owner also picked me up from the local train station which was a nice touch! Would not hesitate to use again and recommend to others. Cheers


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Ian J on 19 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very Friendly and Professional. Yes, there was a central locking problem with our "new" vehicle but it was sorted without issue or argument. Very impressed and would thoroughly recommend. (Why aren't all car traders like this?)


  • 5

    Fab service and very pleasant staff

    By Chelsea S on 04 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Found vehicle on Autotrader called and booked an appointment with ease, on arrival received a very warm and genuine welcome from Hugh, got shown the car I was interested in and then dealt with Daniel who was polite and efficient when dealing with all paperwork. Lovely service by both gentlemen and would highly recommend the company. Great array of cars and couldn't have been more help. Thank you so much love my new car.


  • 5

    Above and Beyond..

    By Sarah L on 01 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I had been looking for a 4x4 for a few months, to replace my old faithful that someone wrote off. I found a Nissan Qashqai 4x4 at SCMC and went to have a look. It was just what I was looking for and at a good price, especially in these crazy second hand car price times. The transaction was smooth and I drove it away that day. Being realistic about buying an older car, I knew I might have a couple of parts to renew on it. However, when it was up on the ramps, it became clear there was significantly more work needed than anticipated. I spoke with SCMC, and without hesitation I was able to take the car back to them for it to be sorted out. It was fixed up within a few days (right before Christmas) and everything that needed to be done, was. I cannot fault the customer service. SCMC went above and beyond to make sure everything was put right. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending SCMC. Thank you.. I am loving my car.


  • 5

    By Thomas H on 20 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience buying from these guys. Went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. Couldn’t recommend them more! Thank you!


  • 5

    Stress free, quick and efficient

    By Luqmaan B on 22 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car in December and the service provided was brilliant. Despite me living quite far, the vehicle was delivered to me which I greatly appreciate.


  • 5

    Buying a new car for my daughter. Great Service

    By neil T on 01 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very honest and open people. More than helpful and going out their way to help. Very simple, quick and well organised. Will defiantly return again and pass on details to friends / family.


  • 5

    Brilliant and professional - still speechless

    By Francis O on 21 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Hugh again for all your help in getting me back on the road. 10 out of 10 for an excellent service and for going above and beyond - when others might not have. I would definitely recommend to friends and family, and i will be using your service again.


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By Lucy T on 18 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my Nissan about 4 weeks ago, Hugh and Daniel/Tom were very friendly, helpful and honest. A hidden little Gem, will definitely be returning when an upgrade is due!!!! Excellent trustworthy and honest!!!! Highly recommend these guys!!!!!


  • 5

    Great company and good friendly staff

    By Andrew M on 03 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The staff are very professional and would highly rate , the car was just in stock and had a few minor issues which was sorted out very quickly in order to pick up by the agreed date, Hugh would not release the car until they where sorted which gave me great confidence and would highly recommend