play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South Croydon Motor Centre

At South Croydon Motor Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us:

Write a review

South Croydon Motor Centre

South Croydon Motor Centre
5
4.4

Based on 54 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly

    By Sacha D on 25 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend no badgering got to view the car without being pushed into anything there was a crack on the bumper which they repaired themselves really friendly car was all cleaned and an MOT done included in the price really helpful


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Lee M on 13 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After purchasing our car 2012 mini we were told the brakes had been replaced on the rear and it a recent service had been carried out and 4 new tyres had been put on. However after 10 months we have had to out new brakes and pads on the rear i have had to change a bald tyre not long after purchasing the car. we have also had a service carried out and since been advised that the last time the service was carried out was 2016. I feel very let down being promised the brakes had been replaced the car wasnt a cheap purchase and since we have had to spend alot more on it. Would have contacted however only 6 months warranty.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/02/20

    Good Afternoon, I am sorry but we do not know who you are please call me on 07775773995, All of our cars are in dependably serviced and Moted prior to release we can give a copy of the invoice if rquested, I look forward to hearing from you, Many thanks Hugh The Owner


  • 5

    Could be better

    By Mark B on 11 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No care was taken to clean the car before purchase! I have found used socks! an Empty Drinks Cans! a Fork and lots of general waste! I was also not informed the previous owner was a dog owner and the boot is covered in dog hair which I am unable to remove despite using a powerful hoover!

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 12/12/19

    Hi Mark, Thank you for your review. We always want to make sure all our customers are 5* happy so please call me on 02086603733 and i will arrange to get your car fully valeted at our valeting centre. I look forward to your call. Thank you Daniel


  • 5

    Happy CH-R Owner :)

    By Gemma P on 13 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the initial first phone call to the collection of my new car I can only but thank South Croydon Motors for their Excellent customer service. I had dealt with a number of sales reps in my journey to purchasing the CH-R and had to chase them for information or answers to my questions, I almost felt like I was annoying them in trying to buy a car from them. However South Croydon Motors answered all my questions straight away, they even gave additional information without me pressing for it. Hugh was so patient and understanding throughout and made the experience of buying my car a stress free. I would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new car. 5 star plus more


  • 5

    First Class

    By Tammy F on 09 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First class customer service. Highly Recommended Garage.


  • 5

    Superb Experience - Highly Recommend

    By Andrew J on 23 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Superb service from start to finish - the member of the team I was speaking with was extremely helpful and courteous, made every effort to assist and and also made the part-exchange and purchase process an absolute breeze. 10/10 would happily use these folks again.


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Toni H on 06 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am very pleased with my car and the service I have received from South Croydon Motor Centre. Both guys are very very helpful and you never feel you are left on your own if a problem with your car arises. I can recommend this garage with full confidence to anyone .


  • 5

    Friendly, efficient and professional.

    By Jonathan B on 23 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, efficient and professional service. Discovered through the AA approved dealers website and experienced a seamless process from start to finish. Now enjoying my new car.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Darren T on 27 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I spent quite a few hours at the Motor Centre. The team are excellent and very friendly. The whole operation looks to be very beliveable and trust worthy. There was also some flexibility with due to our circumstances. I love my new purchase and my fiancé cannot wait to receive hers today. Thank you, South Croydon Motor Centre.


  • 5

    Extremely Dissapointed

    By Adria R on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    If I could give 0 stars, I would. After 10 months of using the car, we are on the verge of giving up and cutting our losses. We purchased a 2013 model. What initially appeared as an honest and smooth transaction, it has turned into a nightmare. A couple months into the purchase, the radio stopped working and we needed to have the wheels refurbished as they had all corroded. The remote key then stopped working and a couple car washes later showed badly patched up paintwork which turned pink on a red car. Ongoing issues with the stop lights and a boot lock too.. I am pretty sure the car had been involved in an accident.Rattling noise present on the drivers side due to severe rust, with fabric ruptures inside just makes the car worthless. I am also convinced that the MOT certificates issued on the day of sale was not a true reflection of the car’s state.

    Reply from South Croydon Motor Centre on 15/07/19

    Hi Adria, Thank you for your feedback. All our cars are sold with a Hpi report which confirms they have not been involved in any major accidents or insurance loss. We have all our Cars independently MOT prior to delivery to there new home. I would have appreciated at least some contact prior to a negative review as we have not heard from you within the last year from when you collected your new car we can only assumed everything was ok. We can only help our existing customers when we are informed they have an issue so i feel a negative review is really unjustified. Please contact me directly on 07775773995, Many thanks Hugh Telford ( Owner )